About the EDA

The Bay County Economic Development Alliance is a public/private partnership whose purpose is to establish Bay County as a globally competitive environment to conduct business, encourage economic growth that enhances our standard of living and quality of life, and facilitate the creation of an environment that encourages the expansion of existing business and the location of new business.

2010 EDA Executive Committee
Chairman of the Board
Matt Miller
Past Chair
Elizabeth Walters
Enterprise Bay Chair
David Scruggs
Bay County Chamber of Commerce Chair
David Powell
2010 EDA Board of Directors
Bay County Board of Commissioners
County Manager Ed Smith
Bay County Board of Commissioners
Commissioner Mike Nelson
Carr, Riggs & Ingram LLC
John Juchniewicz
City of Callaway
Mayor Ken Meer
City of Lynn Haven
Mayor Walter Kelley
City of Panama City
City Manager Ken Hammons
City of Panama City
Mayor Scott Clemons
Counts Oakes Resort Properties
Andy Phillips
GAC Contractors, Inc.
Allan Bense
Gulf Coast Community College
Dr. Jim Kerley
Gulf Coast Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Michael White
Gulf Power Company
John Ed McDanal
Al McCambry
The Natural Light
Harvey Hollingsworth
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Randy Curtis
Panama City Beach Chamber of Commerce
Philip Griffitts, Jr.
Panama City Port Authority
Don Crisp
Southerland Family Funeral Homes
Steve Southerland
EDA Ex-Offico Members
Executive Director of the EDA
Janet Watermeier
President of the Bay County Chamber
Carol Roberts
President of the Panama City Beach Chamber of Commerce
Beth Oltman
EDA Staff Members
Director of Business Retention & Workforce Development
Leigh Berdon
Director of Communications & Marketing
Jennifer Conoley


490 Grace Avenue · Panama City, Florida 32401
Phone (850)215-9965 · Fax (850)215-9962